Listen: The first track from David Lynch’s new electronica album

Pin it

David Lynch, the man behind so many of my recurring nightmares, is dropping an album.

First, the basics: The album is called Crazy Clown Time, which is terrifying. Second, it features guest vocals from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman/tornado Karen O on a song called "Pinky's Dream," which had better be about Pinky and the Brain.

Lynch wrote, produced, and performed the entire album with some input from engineer Dean Hurley, who also plays guitar and drums on some of the tracks.

The first track (the one posted below) came out a while ago, but the full track listing of the album was made public today, and so here it is, in its entirety.

1. "Pinky's Dream"
2. "Good Day Today"
3. "So Glad"
4. "Noah's Ark"
5. "Football Game"
6. "I Know"
7. "Strange and Unproductive Thinking"
8. "The Night Bell With Lightning"
9. "Stone's Gone Up"
10. "Crazy Clown Time"
11. "These Are My Friends"
12. "Speed Roadster"
13. "Movin' On"
14. "She Rise Up"

Listen to the first "single" from the album, "Good Day Today," below. It's… well, it's weird. But it's surprisingly good. I'm a little disappointed that there's no accompanying surreally disorienting video, but it's probably forthcoming. Perhaps a little closer to the album's release date, which is November 8, courtesy of Sunday Best Recordings.